RSS Feed

Drawing 1 Class

Written by Joy Procida

Even though I’m not the greatest at drawing, I did decide to take a drawing class this semester. The class just finished up our midterm project. It was a project using pen and ink and brush and ink. Had to pick a picture, draw the picture, and then use pen and ink to fill it in………one side using a stippling technique and the other side using a cross hatch technique. It was a lot of work, but it was fun and rewarding knowing that I completed something that I would never have thought I could ever do.

For my picture, I chose one of the buildings from England inside World Showcase at the Epcot theme park at Walt Disney World. I tried to do a mock re-creation of Spaceship Earth behind the picture and a gray scale gradient for the background with brush and ink, but it did not quite come out the way I had hoped.  Here it is: 

Until next week!

Ciao,

Joy

One response »

  1. Really like the drawing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

