RSS Feed

How To Shoplift The Right Way

Written by Joy Procida

Hi,

You ever find yourself in a situation where you did something wrong, but you didn’t mean to do it?  Well, let’s just say I was in such a situation Sunday evening.   I had to pick up some items at Wal-Mart and one of the items that I had to get was a birthday card, so instead of sticking the card in the buggy, we stuck it in my scooter basket so it would not get all messed up.  Okay, no problem…….back to the shopping list.   So, after we (Roxanne and I) had gathered up all the items that I needed, we head to a checkout counter.  Roxanne took everything out of the buggy to get checked out, right?  We get in the car, drive the whole way home and as we are pulling into the garage, I look at Roxanne and just say “uh oh!  I didn’t pay for the birthday card!”  We literally walked right out of Wal-Mart with that card in my scooter basket and no one said one word.  On a side note……you have to wonder about that.

At that point, Roxanne pins the title “shoplifter” on me and I just keep thinking that I just stole something from Wal-Mart; I JUST stole something from Wal-Mart!  YIKES!  I told Roxanne, we need to go back…I have to pay for the card.  So, that’s exactly what we did.  Since we did not have a chance to get out of the car because of my little discovery of stolen goods in my scooter basket, we immediately headed back to Wal-Mart.  When we got there, Roxanne went in real quick and told them what happened (and she even showed the card to the camera and said “I brought it back and paid for it”) and the cashier thanked her and we were on our way back home again.

So, that is how to shoplift the “right” way.  🙂  Of course, I would not recommend any type of shoplifting to anyone nor do I endorse it, but if that happens to anyone out there, I hope you choose to do the “right” thing and pay for what you innocently walked out of the store with.

Ciao

Joy

Leave a Reply

